Congratulations! A family you babysit for trusts you to watch their kids. That is a huge testament to your skills and character.
If you received a text message from Sitter, a family you babysit for has added you into their list of babysitters on Sitter. Your contact information will not be shared with anyone. It will only be used by the family you already know. Think of it as if they had you in their phone contact list (which they already did).
When they need a babysitter, they will input the date, time, location, and number of children in the app. Then, we will send that information to you via text message. You can reply with a Y or N + the booking number in order to accept or decline the job. The family will be notified when you respond. If you can’t do it, it’s really important that you decline. It’s ok! The family won’t mind if you can’t make it. But, they do get frustrated if you don’t respond at all so just go ahead and decline the job.